Beasts of Chaos – Wildfire Taurus
Endless Spell

Wildfire Taurus

Wildfire Tauruses are summoned from the fires of the largest Herdstones. They take the shape of gargantuan flaming bulls, stampeding through massed ranks of armoured warriors without breaking stride, setting flesh ablaze and flattening those not consumed in the conflagration.

Unit Size: 1      Points: 80
Battlefield Role: Endless Spell


A Wildfire Taurus is a single model.

PREDATORY: The Wildfire Taurus is a predatory endless spell. It can move up to 12" and can fly.


Summon Wildfire Taurus: Wisps of flame develop into a roaring, charging beast of black smoke and wildfire.
Summon Wildfire Taurus has a casting value of 6. Only BEASTS OF CHAOS WIZARDS can attempt to cast this spell. If successfully cast, set up a Wildfire Taurus model wholly within 12" of the caster.


Raging Stampede: From the moment it is manifested upon the battlefield, the Wildfire Taurus is an unstoppable force.
When this model is set up, the player who set it up can immediately make a move with it.

Whirlwind of Destruction: Warriors are sent sprawling, set aflame and trampled underhoof as the Wildfire Taurus charges headlong through their ranks.
After this model has moved, each unit that it moved over, and each other unit that is within 1" of it at the end of its move, suffers D3 mortal wounds. If a unit has 10 or more models it suffers D6 mortal wounds instead. If this spell inflicts any wounds on a unit, that unit fights at the end of the next combat phase, after the players have picked any other units to fight in that phase.

If the warscroll for a model says that the model can fly, it can pass across models and terrain features as if they were not there when it makes any type of move. Any vertical distance up and/or down is ignored when measuring a flying model’s move. It cannot finish the move on top of another model.
Casting and Unbinding Spells
A WIZARD can attempt to cast spells in its own hero phase. You cannot attempt to cast the same spell more than once in the same turn (even with a different wizard).

In order to cast a spell, first say which spell the wizard is going to attempt to use (it must be one they know). To cast the spell, roll 2D6. If the total is equal to or greater than the casting value of the spell, the spell is successfully cast.

If a spell is cast, the opposing player can choose one of their WIZARDS that is within 30" of the caster to attempt to unbind the spell before its effects are applied. To unbind a spell, roll 2D6. If the roll beats the roll used to cast the spell, then the spell is not successfully cast. Only one attempt can be made to unbind a spell.

The BEASTS OF CHAOS and WIZARD keywords are used in following Beasts of Chaos warscrolls:

Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities inflict mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were suffered. Allocate any mortal wounds that are caused while a unit is attacking at the same time as any other wounds caused by the unit’s attacks, after all of the unit’s attacks have been completed. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated to models in the target unit as soon as they occur, in the same manner as wounds caused by damage from an attack.

After they have been allocated, a mortal wound is treated in the same manner as any other wound for all rules purposes.

The ENDLESS SPELL keyword is used in following Beasts of Chaos warscrolls:

Endless Spell
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2020