Beasts of ChaosChimera
10"
12
5+
6
WARSCROLL

Chimera

A Chimera is a terrifying mixture of bestial body parts bound together by raw Chaos energy. From on high they eye the battlefield with their three heads, searching for prey amongst the trembling enemies below.
MISSILE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Fiery Breath
Fiery Breath14"1
See below
MELEE WEAPONSRangeAttacksTo HitTo WoundTo WndRendDamageDmg
Avian Head
Avian Head1"33+4+D3
Draconic Head
Draconic Head1"34+4+-12
Leonine Head
Leonine Head1"34+3+-1
Mauling Claws
Mauling Claws2"64+3+-1
DAMAGE
Wounds SufferedFiery BreathAvian HeadLeonine Head
0-2D6 mortal wounds-3D6
3-4D3 mortal wounds-2D3
5-7D3 mortal wounds-2D3
8-91 mortal wound-11
10+1 mortal wound-11
PITCHED BATTLE PROFILE

Unit Size: 1      Points: 220
Battlefield Role: Behemoth

DESCRIPTION

A Chimera is a single model armed with Fiery Breath, an Avian Head, a Draconic Head, a Leonine Head and Mauling Claws.

FLY: A Chimera can fly.

ABILITIES

Draconic Head’s Fiery Breath: Whipping its draconic head back to inhale deeply, the Chimera unleashes a gout of flame at its foes.
Do not use the attack sequence for an attack made with a Chimera’s Fiery Breath. Instead the target suffers the number of mortal wounds shown on the Damage table above.

Vicious Charge: Chimeras are single-minded in their need to close with their prey and rip it asunder.
Add 2 to charge rolls for this model.

KEYWORDS
CHAOS, BEASTS OF CHAOS, MONSTERS OF CHAOS, MONSTER, CHIMERA
Flying
If the warscroll for a model says that the model can fly, it can pass across models and terrain features as if they were not there when it makes any type of move. Any vertical distance up and/or down is ignored when measuring a flying model’s move. It cannot finish the move on top of another model.
Mortal Wounds
Some attacks, spells and abilities inflict mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for mortal wounds. Instead, the damage inflicted on the target is equal to the number of mortal wounds that were suffered. Allocate any mortal wounds that are caused while a unit is attacking at the same time as any other wounds caused by the unit’s attacks, after all of the unit’s attacks have been completed. Mortal wounds caused at other times are allocated to models in the target unit as soon as they occur, in the same manner as wounds caused by damage from an attack.

After they have been allocated, a mortal wound is treated in the same manner as any other wound for all rules purposes.
Charge roll, charge move
Any of your units within 12" of the enemy in your charge phase can attempt to make a charge move. Pick an eligible unit and make a charge roll for it by rolling 2D6. Each model in the unit can move a number of inches equal to the charge roll. You cannot make a charge move with a unit that has run or retreated earlier in the turn, or with a unit that is within 3" of an enemy unit.

The first model you move from a unit making a charge move must finish the move within ½" of an enemy model (you do not have to pick the target for the charge before making the charge roll). If that’s impossible, or you decide not to make the charge move, the charge fails and no models in the unit can move in this phase.

Once all models in one unit have made their charge moves, you can pick another eligible unit to make a charge attempt, until all units that you want to make charge attempts have done so.

The BEASTS OF CHAOS keyword is used in following Beasts of Chaos warscrolls:

The MONSTERS OF CHAOS keyword is used in following Beasts of Chaos warscrolls:

None
Behemoth
• Chimera

The MONSTER keyword is used in following Beasts of Chaos warscrolls:

None
Leader
Behemoth
• Chimera
• Cygor
• Ghorgon
© Vyacheslav Maltsev 2013-2020